Leave a comment

Testing

My doctor left a message Friday that he wanted to see me to give me a recent test result. He generally doesn’t call if everything’s OK, so I had the long weekend to wonder what it was all about.

I managed to put it out of my mind for most of the weekend, but began to worry again when I made the appointment this morning. As I neared his office, I recalled a meditation about worry I once read. The writer had experienced lots of “what if…” worries. He eventually learned to turn it around to “what if” something good happens? What if it isn’t bad news?

Guess what? It wasn’t bad news, the test showed all was well. I don’t know why the doctor called me in this time when he hasn’t on other occasions, but I’m very relieved that I worried for nothing!

Leave a Reply

